swinging NZ

forum for coin shooting and relics enthusiasts!

Keywords

Latest topics

»  Please help - engagement ring lost near Gisborne! - We pay you a reward when found!
Tue Feb 25, 2014 6:50 am by Admin

» Hello from the deep south
Wed Jan 22, 2014 2:14 pm by Admin

» Happy New Year
Tue Dec 31, 2013 9:43 pm by Roman hunter

» newzealand fossicking and collectors magazine
Sun Dec 01, 2013 2:05 am by MudWiggle

» GOLD ANULAR RING BROOCH
Mon Nov 25, 2013 3:55 pm by Roman hunter

» Another Kerikeri digger
Mon Nov 25, 2013 3:45 pm by Roman hunter

» Average days finds
Fri Nov 22, 2013 11:51 am by Admin

» DIY Screen protectors
Tue Oct 29, 2013 2:43 pm by Admin

» Hi from the Bay of Islands NZ
Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:25 am by CREAMCAKES

October 2017

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Calendar Calendar

Affiliates

free forum


    Military badge find this year

    Share
    avatar
    tonznz

    Posts : 1
    Points : 3
    Join date : 2013-04-30
    Age : 50
    Location : Dunedin

    Military badge find this year

    Post by tonznz on Tue Apr 30, 2013 5:27 pm

    Nothing exites me more than finding Military related things metal detecting. I am fortunate to live in one of New Zeland's oldest cities Dunedin. Here we have old parks and stands of native bush. Here is a photo of my best find this year, a silver badge of the 21st reinforcements. I have also chosen it as my avatar. Its a stunning badge and what's more I didn't smack it with my knife when I dug it up, which is always a bonus.

    avatar
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 45
    Points : 78
    Join date : 2013-04-28

    Re: Military badge find this year

    Post by Admin on Tue Apr 30, 2013 5:32 pm

    nice badge tonznz great find as always i cant wait to get down to duners for a hunt some time!cheers.andy.

      Current date/time is Fri Oct 20, 2017 3:47 pm